Louisiana Probate Court Resources


Louisiana probate matters are handled by Louisiana District Courts. Each district may serve from one to several parishes or counties.

The Louisiana Supreme Court website provides contact information for all district courts; below are the parishes by judicial district and the courts that have links.

Clerks of Court Directory

Judicial District Parish Website
1 Caddo County
2 Bienville County
Claiborne County
Jackson County
3 Lincoln County
Union County
4 Morehouse County
Ouachita County
5 Franklin County
Richland County
West Carroll County
6 Madison County
Tensas County
East Carroll County
7 Catahoula County
Concordia County
8 Winn County
9 Rapides County
10 Natchitoches County
11 De Soto County
Sabine County
12 Avoyelles County
13 Evangeline County
14 Calcasieu County
15 Acadia County
Vermillion County
Lafyette County
16 Iberia County
St. Martin County
St. Mary County
17 LaFourche County
18 Iberville County
Pointe Coupee County
West Baton Rouge County
19 East Baton Rouge County
20 East Feliciana County
West Feliciana County
21 Bossier County
Livingston County
St. Helena County
Tangipahoa County
22 St. Tammany County
Washington County
23 Ascension County
Assumption County
St. James County
24 Jefferson County
25 Plaquemines County
26 Webster County
27 St. Landry Parish
28 LaSalle County
29 St. Charles County
30 Vernon County
31 Jefferson Davis County
32 Terrebonne County
33 Allen County
34 St. Bernard County
35 Grant County
36 Beauregard County
37 Caldwell County
38 Cameron County
39 Red River County
40 St. John the Baptist County
Orleans Orleans County

Get Legal Help Today

Find the right lawyer for your legal issue.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption