Oklahoma DUI’ Law, Lawyers, Penalty and Fines

Get Legal Help Today

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Jeffrey Johnson is a legal writer with a focus on personal injury. He has worked on personal injury and sovereign immunity litigation in addition to experience in family, estate, and criminal law. He earned a J.D. from the University of Baltimore and has worked in legal offices and non-profits in Maryland, Texas, and North Carolina. He has also earned an MFA in screenwriting from Chapman Univer...

Full Bio →

Written by

UPDATED: Jul 16, 2021

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.

We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.

A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Oklahoma DUI lawyers, Oklahoma DUI laws, and what an Oklahoma DUI attorney can do for you.

Oklahoma DUI/DWI Glossary of Terms

Oklahoma DUI/DWI Insurance Consequences:

What Happens When You Get Stopped for Drunk Driving?

How Does a Drunk Driving Conviction Affect Your Record?

Oklahoma DUI Lawyers:

Find an experienced Oklahoma DUI Attorney at AttorneyPages.com

Post your case to an Oklahoma DUI Lawyer

How a DUI/DWI Lawyer Can Help

Oklahoma DUI Convictions:

First Offense: 

Jail:  Imprisonment of a minimum of 10 days, up to 1 year.  If a child under 18 is in the vehicle, up to 4 years in jail.

Any person convicted of driving under the influence must participate in an alcohol and drug abuse substance abuse evaluation and assessment program.

Fine:  Range from $1,000 to $2,000.

License Revocation:  30 days.


Second Offense: 

Jail:  Imprisonment of 1 to 5 years.

Fine:  Up to $5,000.

License Revocation:  180 days.

Ignition Interlock Device (IID): The court may order an IID be installed on your vehicle at your expense.


Third Offense: 

Jail:  Imprisonment ranging from 1 to 20 years.  Plus 480 hours of community service.

Fine:  Up to $2,000.

License Revocation:  1 year.

Ignition Interlock Device (IID):  The court may order an IID be installed on your vehicle at your expense.


Oklahoma BAC Per Se: 0.08%

High BAC: 0.15%

BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.02%

Commercial Driver BAC While Operating a Commercial Vehicle:  0.04%

Oklahoma Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: Yes. Depending on your prior record, your license will be revoked for six months to three years after refusing an alcohol test.

Get Legal Help Today

Find the right lawyer for your legal issue.

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption