Connecticut DUI Lawyers, and Convictions
Get Legal Help Today
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
UPDATED: Jul 14, 2021
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it is your first offense or your third offense, you need legal information and legal help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Connecticut DUI laws, Connecticut DUI lawyers, and what a Connecticut DUI attorney can do for you.
Connecticut DUI Lawyers:
Find an experienced Connecticut DUI Attorney at AttorneyPages.com
Post your case to a Connecticut DUI Lawyer
Connecticut DWI Convictions:
First DWI Offense: Six months in jail with a mandatory minimum of two days OR up to six months suspended with probation requiring 100 hours of community service.
Fines: Range from $500-$1,000.
License Suspension: 1 year.
Second DWI Offense: A mandatory minimum of 120 consecutive days in prison, up to two years; 100 hours of community service and probation.
Fines: Range from $1,000 to $4,000.
License suspension: 3 years.
Ignition interlock device: 24 months.
Third DWI Offense: Up to 3 years in prison, with mandatory minimum of 1 year and probation. Also, 100 hours community service.
Fines: Range from $2,000 to $8,000.
License Revocation: Permanately revoked. A person may request a hearing after at least 6 years after date of revocation.
Connecticut BAC Per Se: 0.08 %
High BAC: 0.16 %
BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.02 %
Commercial Vehicle Driver BAC While Operating a Commercial Vehicle: 0.04%
Connecticut Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: Yes. If you refuse an alcohol test, your license will be suspended for six months.